new work

Posted on

A couple of weeks ago a gift shop in Chilham got in touch and  asked if they could stock some of my stuff.  This is great but as I  have not picked up a needle since March I am having  a bit of a panic.  Nice Things in Ramsgate also asked if I had anything for them. So I have been busy with the calico and paint.  Here are a couple of small cats. Calico fabric painted and stained. They are mainly rag stuffed with a bit of polyester toy stuffing for bulk.  Standing about 8.1/2″ tall they would look really cute on a shelf in the kitchen or by the fireplace.

Prim cats 1     prim cat rear view!    prim cat 1  prim cat 2

Have got some chickens too….

About tulipcat

I am a mixed media artist born in Coventry, UK. On earning a good art degree I believed it time to give myself permission to call myself an artist. Together with my little fat cat Katy I swapped seagulls for crows and moved to the South Coast. We gathered up two stray kitties on the way and the four of us now make art by the seaside. Life is good

your comments are always welcome

jmn

Creative Endeavours

The Slog.

An antidote to ideology

Fit to be loved

Needle felted animals. Tutorials, tips and more

Global Veg

A Culinary Journal

Mitsubachicats Featherston Homestead

Cats, family, life and faith as I experience them, not necessarily in that order

Saigon With Love

Handbags and accessories for someone special - or just for you!

Cheez Town Cryer

Newz frum Cheezland, edited bai cweenmj adn LCB, wif On-deh-spot Reporters Annipuss & Bluesfan473